Windows 8 Developer Preview – VirtualBox

I had a lot of small issues when installing Windows 8 as a Virtual Machine (I know, no touch.. although want to quickly start playing with it). I could not access the Internet, I could not set the screen resolution to 1920×1080 etc etc.. But I finally found this blog post that really helped me solve all my issues!

If you have any problems running Windows 8 as a virtual machine, I suggest you take a look at the follow blog post!

http://www.pitorque.de/MisterGoodcat/post/Installing-Windows-8-Developer-Preview-in-a-virtual-machine.aspx

Happy Windows 8 Metro Application Coding!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

